FAQ - Terms For Your Study

Accepting Credits / Recognizing Previous Coursework

 

Evaluating your educational background and transferring credits from other institutions is a complicated process. The Student Administration Office or the Admissions Office will review which degrees are recognized. On the other hand, the faculties decide which credits from previous coursework can be applied. As a general rule, you may submit a request to have credits from another institution transferred only once you have been accepted into the program.

 

The following websites contain more information about these decisions according to the faculty:

 

Faculty of Theology

Theology

Study of Religions

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics

Faculty of Medicine

Vetsuisse Faculty

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Faculty of Science

Assessment Level

 

The Bachelor's program can include a specifically established and separate introductory phase of study. At UZH, this is generally referred to as the Assessment Level. Whether this level requires an examination is defined in the framework ordinance and/or framework ordinance, which also provide further details that may apply.

Office of the Dean

 

The Office of the Dean is the highest-ranking administrative body of a faculty at the University. It coordinates the processes between administrators, students, lecturers, and the Executive Board of the University. Furthermore, it supports the Faculty Council in carrying out its responsibilities.

 

One of the offices of the Office of the Dean is dedicated to organizing and administering your studies, and it will answer any questions your may have during the application process or during your studies. We recommend that you visit the website to learn more about the remits of the Office of the Dean or the Office of Student Affairs at your faculty! 

ECTS Credits

 

The work involved in completing a module is measured in ECTS credits. This has shown to be an effective means of quantifying workloads and designing assessments. One ECTS credit is equivalent to roughly 30 hours of work. The European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ETCS) is a reference framework for comparing the coursework at universities throughout Europe.

 

A Bachelor's program generally involves 180 ECTS credits, while a Master's program involves 90 or 120 credits. In some degree programs, the ECTS credits are valid only for a certain time (internal link). 

Faculties

 

The University of Zurich is divided into seven teaching and administrative units: The Faculties.

Association with a faculty is determined through the major study program. The University of Zurich has seven faculties, making it the largest comprehensive university in Switzerland and enabling it to offer a wide range of academic perspectives and disciplines. The Portrait of UZH contains more information. The seven faculties are responsible for research, teaching, and services.

 

 

ThF = Faculty of Theology

RWF = Faculty of Law

WWF = Faculty of Economics, Business Administration and Informatics

MeF = Faculty of Medicine

VSF = Vetsuisse Faculty

PhF = Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

MNF = Faculty of Science

Deadlines

 

Do you know the application and cancellation deadlines? Do you know by when you need to make an appointment to file a request?

 

There are several deadlines at UZH that you must observe! The given reference dates are binding on everyone. Examples include: Deadlines of the matriculation procedure, the enrollment or registration period, the module enrollment period, or those that apply when completing your studies.

Laws, Rules, and University Regulations

You will find the program regulations on the website of the faculty.

 

The University of Zurich Act is available online in the Zurich statute book.

 

The University Statutes are available online in the Zurich statute book.

 

Ordinance on Admission to Studies at The University of Zurich

 

Validity of ECTS Credits

 

Please refer the regulations for details about how long the ECTS credits you earn can be credited towards the degree. Depending on the faculty, this information is included in the framework ordinance or the program regulations, and it is especially important if you are planning to study part-time over a longer period.

Matriculation

 

Matriculation means having your name on the student list. It is also referred to as enrollment, which becomes legally binding once you have paid the semester fee. This also gives you the right to use the services of the University of Zurich. The matriculation procedure starts when you submit your application and involves a review to ensure that you qualify for the faculty and degree program. Being admitted means being granted the right to enroll in a certain degree program. The Student Administration Office or the Admissions Office reviews your application documents. While the Student Administration Office handles applications for the Bachelor's degree program by those with a Swiss educational background, the Admissions Office handles applications to the Bachelor's degree program by those with a foreign educational background, and also to the Master's degree program, Teaching Diploma program, and the Doctoral degree program. An exclusion or subject ban by a Swiss or foreign university generally prevents applicants from being admitted to a comparable branch of studies.

See Application and Admission for further information on this topic.

 

Be sure to observe the deadlines! 

Obligation to Obtain Information

 

Students must inform themselves about all issues relating to their studies of their own accord, especially when it concerns enactments and deadlines (Framework Ordinance).

Student Administration Office

 

The Student Administration Office is responsible for the admission to all Bachelor's study programs of applicants with Swiss qualification and Swiss mobility students as well as other administrative matters such as change of degree and study program, leave of absence, withdrawal from the university, issuing the bills for the semester fees and confirmations.

 

Contact details Student Administration Office

Co-Determination And Shared Responsibility

 

As part of its goals and responsibilities, the University of Zurich is committed to promoting a high degree of autonomy and shared responsibility. In doing so, it takes into account the requirements arising from management practices at the academic organizations.

The University of Zurich promotes the principles of subsidiarity, participation, transparency, and balance of interests. It considers involving its members appropriately in decisions at all levels to be an expression of its shared responsibility. http://www.uzh.ch/de/about/management.html

 

The University of Zurich Student Association is the independent legal entity of the University’s students in the form of an advocacy group that includes all enrolled students. It officially represents the concerns and interests of students at the University of Zurich and connects the student associations of the University.http://www.uzh.ch/studies/studentlife/organizations/vsuzh.html

Module

 

Explanation of the term “module”:

http://www.sae.uzh.ch/de/strukturen/grundlagen.html#4

 

General information on module enrollment: http://www.students.uzh.ch/de/booking.html

 

You will find detailed information about enrolling in and withdrawing from modules on the respective faculty pages:

 

Faculty of Theology (ThF)

 

Faculty of Law (RWF)

 

Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics (WWF)

 

Vetsuisse Faculty (VSF)

 

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (PhF)

 

Faculty of Science (MNF)

Examinations 

Deadlines 

Standard period of study / reference period of study

 

The Bachelor's degree programs last six semesters based on a standard period of full-time study. The standard period of study for Master's degree programs ranges from three to six semesters, depending on the study program. Please note that federal/cantonal stipends are generally paid only for the standard period of study (6 semesters for the Bachelor's program; 3-4 semesters for the Master's program). Some study programs have a time limit in which they must be completed.

Regulations / Legal Bases

 

All decisions by the faculty are based on the regulations. It is therefore important that you know the relevant regulations for your studies (obligation to obtain information). Every degree program has a framework ordinance that defines the admission requirements, study objectives, basic conditions for modules, regulations on repeating modules, and graduation requirements. The ordinance is approved by the Board of the University and included in the statute book of the Canton of Zurich. Joint-degree and double-degree programs, as well as specialized Master's degree programs, are generally subject to a separate enactment.

 

The faculty enacts the program regulations in accordance with the framework ordinance. The framework ordinance takes precedence over the program regulations, which explain the provisions of the ordinance in detail, such as the formalities of module enrollment, the model curricula, and the documents to submit for the degree. Some faculties also issue study guidelines for specific topics to explain the program regulations in more detail. The websites of the faculties also include information on many of the processes and requirements.

 

The relevant regulations arranged according to faculty:

 

Faculty of Theology

Theology http://www.theologie.uzh.ch/de/studium/theologie/tabelle.html

Bachelor's Degree in the Science of Religion http://www.religionswissenschaft.uzh.ch/de/studium/bachelor/dokumente-und-formulare.html

Master's Degree in the Science of Religion

http://www.religionswissenschaft.uzh.ch/de/studium/master/dokumente-und-formulare.html

 

Faculty of Law

http://www.ius.uzh.ch/de/faculty/rsjur.html

 

Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics

http://www.oec.uzh.ch/de/studies/general/regulations.html

 

Faculty of Medicine

http://www.med.uzh.ch/de/FormulareundRichtlinien/UniversitaetZuerich.html

 

Vetsuisse Faculty

http://www.vet.uzh.ch/en/studium.html

 

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

http://www.phil.uzh.ch/studium/rechtsgrundlagen.html

 

Faculty of Science

http://www.mnf.uzh.ch/de/studium/reglemente.html

 

Special degree programs are not part of the regular framework. Besides the Teaching Diploma for Upper Secondary Education (http://www.ife.uzh.ch/de/llbm/lehrdiplomfuermaturitaetsschulen.html ), UZH also offers a special degree program to become a notary (http://www.ius.uzh.ch/de/studies/notary-certificate.html).

 

Teaching Diploma for Upper Secondary Education (Institute of Education)

http://www.ife.uzh.ch/de/llbm/lehrdiplomfuermaturitaetsschulen/reglemente.html

 

Degree program to become a notary

http://www.ius.uzh.ch/faculty/rsjur/4.7.1_studo_notariatsstudiengang.pdf

 

 

An overview of the University's development:

 

UZH introduces a Framework Ordinance Template with a view to making the regulations and design of its study programs more transparent and uniform. In particular, the template aims to give the framework ordinances of the faculties a clearer structure and more consistent terminology. The Executive Board of the University, together with the faculties, developed the template jointly and approved it in the summer of 2016.  The changeover to the Framework Ordinance Template is scheduled in phases as part of the planned revisions of the faculties. 

Seminar, Proseminar, Exercise, Lecture

 

You will find more information on the study programs in the guidelines

 

Degree Program

 

The degree program is the formal unit of the university degrees (Bachelor, Master, Doctorate).

 

Branch of Studies

 

Branches of studies comprise groups of degree programs with similar content and do not necessarily fit into the systematic framework commonly used for the academic disciplines as found in the research fields. This term is used in connection with admission to the Master's study program at Swiss universities.

Time Limit on The Period of Study

 

Some faculties prescribe a maximum period of study for the Bachelor’s and the Master’s degrees. This period is twice the reference period of study of the degree program. For example, the Bachelor's degree program can be completed in 12 rather than 6 semesters, and the Master's degree program in 8 rather than 4 semesters. This is particularly relevant when planning to study part-time. We recommend that you refer to the regulations and contact the Office of Student Affairs before submitting a request to extend your studies. A limit may also apply to the period of study at the assessment level, as in the case of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics (see Framework Ordinance).

 

Students who are enrolled in a minor program offered by another faculty must observe the time limits of that faculty. For example, a student in a minor program with 30 ECTS credits at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences will need to have completed the coursework by the spring semester of 2022 (twice as long as the reference period of study).

 

  • The validity period of ECTS credits is also relevant when applying for the final degree! We urge you to read the information above carefully.

Part-Time Study

 

  • If you have any questions about planning your part-time studies, please contact the advisory center of the faculty.

 

A part-time study program does not have a special status, it simply means you enroll in fewer modules per semester than suggested in the program regulations on the standard or model curriculum. If you decide on an extended part-time study program, it makes good sense to gauge the overall workload carefully in your individual planning.

 

You can use the standard or model curriculum to get an overview and plan your studies:

 

  • Please note the module-specific aspects of the individual faculties (frequency in which modules are offered, previous and prerequisite modules, etc.).
  • A time limit at the assessment level may also apply.
  • Since studying part-time also means prolonging your studies, you will need to know what restrictions apply to the duration and for how long the ECTS credits of your program are valid. These vary and may be subject to different rules that apply in cases where major and minor programs involve several faculties.
  • If you receive a government stipend (cantonal, under the Federal Training Assistance Act, etc.), you may face consequences when extending your studies. It is therefore important to contact the relevant office (cantonal stipends office, Augsburg student services, etc.) for details in good time. 

Full-Time Study

 

  • If you have any questions about planning your full-time studies, please contact the advisory center of the faculty!

 

The full-time study program is the standard at Swiss universities and serves as basis for determining the standard period of study. The model and standard curricula are based on a minimum of 30 ECTS credits per semester in the full-time program. Students therefore generally assume a workload of 900 hours per semester. The workload at the Bachelor's level involves 180 ECTS credits, and full-time students generally complete it in three years. The standard period of study for the Master's degree program is three to six semesters, depending on the number of ECTS credits involved (generally 90 or 120, in exceptional cases 80). This information enables you to calculate how much time your studies will require per semester and  how long your studies are likely to take.

Guidelines

 

  • Look for the guideline on your studies on your study program’s website if you have questions about enrolling in modules or the design and structure of the program.

 

The guidelines, information sheets, and forms/templates for study programs are updated regularly and will help to answer possible questions about studies at an institute or in a seminar. 

Restriction on Admission

 

Restrictions on admission apply only to degree courses in human, veterinary, and chiropractic medicine, and in dentistry (numerus clausus). The number of places in these subjects is therefore limited and not all applicants will be accepted. The applications and admissions website has more information about the specific requirements that apply. 

 

Admissions Office

 

The Admissions Office is responsible for the admission to all Bachelor's study programs of applicants with foreign qualification as well as applications to all other study programs (Master's, Teaching Diploma for Upper Secondary Education, doctoral studies).

 

Contact details Admissions Office

Ihr Wörterbuch für die Uni

Anrechnung / Anerkennung

 

Die Prüfung Ihrer Vorbildung und eine allfällige Anrechnung von Leistungen ist ein aufwändiges Verfahren. Formal wird die Anerkennung von Abschlüssen von der Kanzlei oder der Zulassungsstelle geprüft. Über die Anrechnung einzelner Vorleistungen von Studienleistungen für ein Studienprogramm entscheiden die Fakultäten. Ein Gesuch zur Anrechnung von erbrachten Leistungen auswärtiger Vorbildung können Sie in der Regel jedoch erst einreichen wenn Sie bereits zum Studium zugelassen wurden.

 

Auf den folgenden Websiten finden Sie die Entscheidungsgrundlagen nach Fakultät:

 

Theologische Fakultät

Theologie

Religionswissenschaften

Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Medizinische Fakultät

Vetsuisse-Fakultät

Philosophische Fakultät

Mathematisch-naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät

Assessmentstufe

 

Das Bachelorstudium kann eine speziell ausgewiesene und eigenständige Studieneingangsphase beinhalten. An der UZH wird diese i.d.R. als „Assessmentstufe“ bezeichnet. Die Durchführung etwaiger Assessmentprüfungen sowie alle weiteren Detailregelungen sind in den entsprechenden Rahmenverordnungen und/oder Studienordnungen definiert.

Dekanat

 

Das Dekanat ist die übergreifende Verwaltung einer Fakultät an der Universität. Es wirkt als Verbindungsglied und bearbeitet Vorgänge zwischen Administration, Studierenden, Dozierenden und der Universitätsleitung. Außerdem unterstützt das Dekanat den Fakultätsvorstand in der Führung seiner Geschäfte.

 

Ein Bereich im Dekanat bietet Dienstleistungen für die Organisation und Administration Ihres Studiums an. Hier erhalten Sie Auskunft zu Fragen, die bei der Bewerbung oder im Verlauf Ihres Studiums entstehen. Informieren Sie sich auf der Website über die Zuständigkeitsbereiche im Dekanat bzw. Studiendekanat an Ihrer Fakultät! 

ECTS Credits

 

Der Aufwand für ein Modul wird in sogenannten ECTS Credits gemessen. Das ist ein quantifiziertes Mittel, welches für ein bestimmtes Arbeitspensum und Leistungsnachweise vergeben wird. Ein ECTS Credit entspricht einer durchschnittlichen studentischen Arbeitsleistung von 25 - 30 Stunden. Das europäische Kredittransfersystem "European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System" stellt ein Referenzsystem dar, das eine Vergleichbarkeit im europäischen Hochschulraum bietet.

 

Ein Bachelorstudium umfasst in der Regel 180, ein Masterstudium 90 oder 120 ECTS Credits. Es gibt in manchen Studiengängen oder -programmen eine Gültigkeitsdauer der ECTS Credits (interne Verlinkung). 

Fakultäten

 

Die UZH ist in sieben Lehr- und Verwaltungseinheiten eingeteilt: die Fakultäten.

Die Zugehörigkeit zur Fakultät wird über das Hauptfach-Studienprogramm (Major) bestimmt. Die Universität Zürich ist mit sieben Fakultäten die größte Volluniversität der Schweiz und bietet eine Vielfalt an wissenschaftlichen Perspektiven, Denkweisen und Fachkulturen an. Das Portrait der UZH informiert darüber. Die sieben Fakultäten der Universität sind verantwortlich für Forschung, Lehre und Dienstleistungen.

 

 

ThF = Theologische Fakultät

RWF = Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät

WWF = Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

MeF = Medizinische Fakultät

VSF = Vetsuisse-Fakultät

PhF = Philosophische Fakultät

MNF = Mathematisch-naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät

Fristen

 

Kennen Sie den Zeitraum für Ihre An- und Abmeldungen? Haben Sie sich darüber informiert bis zu welchem Termin ein Gesuch eingereicht werden muss?

 

Es gibt verschiedene Fristen an der UZH die Sie einhalten müssen! Der jeweils angegebene Stichtag ist für alle verbindlich. Beispiele sind: Die Bewerbungsfrist für das Immatrikulationsverfahren, die Immatrikulationsfrist oder Einschreibefrist, die Modulbuchungsfrist oder Termine und Fristen die den Studienabschluss betreffen.

Gesetze, Ordnungen und universitäre Reglemente

Die Studienreglemente finden Sie auf der jeweiligen Fakultätswebsite.

 

Gesetz über die Universität Zürich (Universitätsgesetz) online in der Zürcher Gesetzessammlung ZH-Lex einsehbar.

 

Universitätsordnung der Universität Zürich online in der Zürcher Gesetzessammlung ZH-Lex einsehbar.

 

Verordnung über die Zulassung zum Studium an der Universität Zürich (VZS)

 

Reglement über die Modalitäten des Immatrikulationsverfahrens und der Semestereinschreibung (RüMIS)

Gültigkeit der ECTS Credits

 

Wie lange die erworbenen ECTS Credits an den Studienabschluss angerechnet werden können, lesen Sie bitte in den entsprechenden Reglementen nach. Das ist je nach Fakultät in der Rahmenverordnung oder in den jeweiligen Studienordnungen festgehalten und eine wichtige Information, falls Sie langfristig Ihr Studium in Teilzeit planen.

Immatrikulation

 

Die Immatrikulation ist die Einschreibung in die Liste der Studierenden. Sie wird rechtsgültig mit der Bezahlung der Semestergebühr. Dadurch erhalten Sie das Recht, Leistungen an der UZH in Anspruch zu nehmen. Mit der Bewerbung wird das Immatrikulationsverfahren eröffnet. Es wird geprüft, ob jemand zur Immatrikulation an der gewünschten Fakultät und Studiengang berechtigt ist. Eine Zulassung berechtigt die Immatrikulation für ein bestimmtes Studienprogramm. Die Kanzlei bzw. die Zulassungsstelle prüft bei einer Bewerbung Ihr Dossier. Die Kanzlei ist für die Bewerbung für einen Bachelorstudiengang mit Schweizer Vorbildung zuständig, die Zulassungsstelle für die Bewerbung für einen Bachelorstudiengang mit ausländischer Vorbildung, Masterstudiengang, Lehrdiplomstudiengang und Doktorat. Ein Ausschluss oder eine Fachsperre von einer schweizerischen oder ausländischen Hochschule verhindert in der Regel eine Zulassung zum Studium in einer vergleichbaren Studienrichtung.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Bewerbung und Zulassung.

 

Bitte beachten Sie die Fristen! 

Informationspflicht

 

Die Studierenden sind verpflichtet, sich über sämtliche studienrelevante Belange, insbesondere über die für sie geltenden Erlasse und Fristen, selbständig zu informieren (RVO).

Kanzlei

 

Die Kanzlei der Universität Zürich ist für die Studierendenadministration verantwortlich. Sie ist erste Anlaufstelle, wenn Sie ein Bachelorstudium aufnehmen möchten und über eine Schweizer Vorbildung verfügen. Das Kanzleiteam begleitet Sie zudem während der gesamten Studienzeit, organisiert die Semestereinschreibung, verrechnet Semestergebühren und stellt Studierendenausweise, Bescheinigungen, Exmatrikel (Abgangszeugnis) und Gleichwertigkeitsanerkennungen aus.

 

Universität Zürich

Abteilung Studierende

Kanzlei

Rämistrasse 71

Büro KOL E8

CH-8006 Zürich

Tel. 044 634 22 17

Mitbestimmung und Mitverantwortung

 

Die UZH strebt im Rahmen ihrer Ziele und Aufgaben ein hohes Maß an Selbstverwaltung und Mitverantwortung an. Sie trägt dabei den Anforderungen an die Führungsstrukturen von Wissensorganisationen Rechnung.

Die Leitung der UZH gründet auf den Prinzipien der Subsidiarität, der Partizipation, der Transparenz und des Interessenausgleichs. Der sachgerechte Einbezug der Angehörigen aller Stufen in die Entscheidungsfindung ist Ausdruck ihrer Mitverantwortung. http://www.uzh.ch/de/about/management.html

 

Der Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich (VSUZH) ist die öffentlich-rechtliche Körperschaft der Studierenden der Universität Zürich. Es ist ein Interessenverband, in dem alle Studierenden mit ihrer Immatrikulation Mitglied sind. Er steht als offizielle Vertretung für die Anliegen und Interessen der Studierenden der Universität Zürich und setzt sich für die Vernetzung der studentischen Vereine der UZH ein.http://www.uzh.ch/studies/studentlife/organizations/vsuzh.html

Modul

Ein Modul ist eine inhaltlich und zeitlich abgeschlossene Lerneinheit, die sich aus einer oder mehreren Lehrveranstaltungen zusammensetzt. Module erstrecken sich in der Regel über ein oder zwei Semester. Für ein bestandenes Modul erhalten Sie eine festgelegte Zahl ECTS Credits. Ein Modul gilt als bestanden, wenn Sie den zugehörigen Leistungsnachweis erfolgreich erbracht haben. Als Leistungsnachweis gelten beispielsweise schriftliche Prüfungen, Referate, schriftliche Arbeiten etc.

Verschiedene Arten von Modulen

  • Pflichtmodule: für alle Studierenden eines Studienprogramms gemäss Studienordnung obligatorisch zu absolvieren
  • Wahlpflichtmodule: aus einem vorgegebenen Bereich im vorgegebenen Umfang gemäss Studienordnung auszuwählen
  • Wahlmodule: gemäss Studienordnung aus einem umschriebenen Bereich frei wählbar

 

Wichtig: Beachten Sie die jeweiligen Buchungs- und Stornofristen der verschiedene Fakultäten. Infos dazu finden Sie auf der Website UZH für Studierende.

Für eine detaillierte Anleitung zu wie Modulbuchung funktioniert, konsultieren Sie die Website Neu an der UZH?

Regelstudienzeit / Richtstudienzeit

 

Die Bachelorstudiengänge haben eine Regelstudienzeit von sechs Semestern bei einem Vollzeitstudium. Die Regelstudienzeit für die Masterstudiengänge beträgt drei bis sechs Semester, abhängig vom gewählten Studienprogramm. Zu beachten ist, dass staatliche/kantonale Stipendien in der Regel nur für die Dauer der Regelstudienzeit (6 bzw. 3-4 Semester) ausgerichtet werden. Manche Studienprogramme haben Studienzeitbeschränkungen.

Reglemente / Rechtsgrundlagen

 

Die Reglemente sind die Grundlage für sämtliche Entscheidungen der Fakultät. Sie sollten die für Ihr Studium relevanten Reglemente kennen (Informationspflicht). Für jeden Studiengang gibt es eine Rahmenverordnung (RVO), die unter anderem Zulassungsvoraussetzungen, Studienziele, grundsätzliche Bestimmungen zu Modulen, Wiederholungsregelungen und die Abschlussvoraussetzung festlegt. Diese wird vom Universitätsrat beschlossen und ist auch in der Gesetzessammlung des Kantons Zürich zu finden. Für Joint Degree Studiengänge, Double Degree Studiengänge sowie spezialisierte Masterstudiengänge bedarf es in der Regel eines separaten Erlasses.

 

Auf der Rahmenverordnung basierend erlässt die Fakultät eine Studienordnung (SO). Diese ist der RVO untergeordnet und führt die Bestimmungen der Rahmenverordnung im Detail aus, wie z.B. die Buchungsmodalitäten zu den Modulen, die Mustercurricula oder die für den jeweiligen Abschluss einzureichenden Unterlagen. Einige Fakultäten erlassen zu spezifischen Themen Merkblätter, welche die Handhabung der Studienordnung spezifizieren. Zudem sind viele Prozesse und Vorgaben auch auf den Websites der jeweiligen Fakultäten zu finden.

 

Die relevanten Reglemente sortiert nach Fakultäten:

 

Theologische Fakultät

Theologie http://www.theologie.uzh.ch/de/studium/theologie/tabelle.html

Religionswissenschaften Bachelor http://www.religionswissenschaft.uzh.ch/de/studium/bachelor/dokumente-und-formulare.html

Religionswissenschaften Master

http://www.religionswissenschaft.uzh.ch/de/studium/master/dokumente-und-formulare.html

 

Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät

http://www.ius.uzh.ch/de/faculty/rsjur.html

 

Wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Fakultät

http://www.oec.uzh.ch/de/studies/general/regulations.html

 

Medizinische Fakultät

http://www.med.uzh.ch/de/FormulareundRichtlinien/UniversitaetZuerich.html

 

Vetsuisse-Fakultät

http://www.vet.uzh.ch/de/studium.html

 

Philosophische Fakultät

http://www.phil.uzh.ch/studium/rechtsgrundlagen.html

 

Mathematisch-naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät

http://www.mnf.uzh.ch/de/studium/reglemente.html

 

Besondere Studiengänge stehen außerhalb der regulären Studienstruktur. Neben dem Lehrdiplom für Maturitätsschulen (http://www.ife.uzh.ch/de/llbm/lehrdiplomfuermaturitaetsschulen.html ) gehört an der UZH auch der Notariatsstudiengang (http://www.ius.uzh.ch/de/studies/notary-certificate.html) zu den besonderen Studiengängen.

 

Lehrdiplom Maturitätsschulen (Institut für Erziehungswissenschaft)

http://www.ife.uzh.ch/de/llbm/lehrdiplomfuermaturitaetsschulen/reglemente.html

 

Notariatsstudiengang

http://www.ius.uzh.ch/faculty/rsjur/4.7.1_studo_notariatsstudiengang.pdf

 

 

Ein Ausblick in die Hochschulentwicklung:

 

Die UZH führte eine Muster-Rahmenverordnung (Muster-RVO) ein, um die Regelung und die Struktur der Studienprogramme transparenter und einheitlicher zu gestalten. Die RVOs der Fakultäten sollen mit dieser Vorlage einen einheitlichen Aufbau und eine konsistente Begrifflichkeit erhalten. Diese wurde gemeinsam durch die Universitätsleitung und die Fakultäten erarbeitet und im Sommer 2016 verabschiedet.  Die Umstellung auf die Muster-RVO findet schrittweise, mit den kommenden Revisionen der Fakultäten, statt. 

Seminar, Proseminar, Übung, Vorlesung

 

Die Informationen zu Ihrem Studienprogramm finden Sie in den jeweiligen Wegleitungen

 

Studiengang

 

Die Studiengang ist die formale Einheit der universitären Abschlüsse (Bachelor, Master, Doktorat).

 

Studienrichtung

 

Die Studienrichtungen gruppieren inhaltlich verwandte Studiengänge und müssen nicht der systematischen Gliederung der wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen entsprechen, die für die Forschung massgeblich ist. Der Begriff kommt für die Zulassung zum Masterstudium an einer schweizerischen Universität zur Anwendung.

Studienzeitbeschränkung

 

Einige Fakultäten haben eine maximale Studienzeit für das Bachelor- bzw. das Master-Studium. Diese beträgt das Doppelte der Richtstudienzeit von Beginn des jeweiligen Studiums an. Für den Bachelorstudiengang z.B. 12 statt 6 Semester und für den Masterstudiengang z.B. 8 statt 4 Semester. Das ist wichtig für die Organisation Ihres Teilzeitstudiums. Für ein Gesuch auf Verlängerung der Studienzeiten informieren Sie sich bitte in den Reglementen und beim jeweiligen Studiendekanat. Es kann auch eine Begrenzung der Studienzeit für die Assessmentstufe geben, wie an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät (siehe RVO).

 

Studierende, die ein fakultätsfremdes Nebenfach-Studienprogramm belegen, müssen die Studienzeitbeschränkung der jeweiligen Fakultät beachten. Zum Beispiel muss an der Philosophischen Fakultät das Nebenfachprogramm von 30 ECTS Credits in der doppelten Richtstudienzeit bis zum Frühjahrssemester 2022 abgeschlossen sein.

 

  • Zur Anmeldung für den Abschluss eines Studienganges ist ebenfalls die Gültigkeitsdauer von ECTS Credits relevant! Lesen Sie die Informationen hierzu bitte oben nach.

Teilzeitstudium

 

  • Sollten Sie Fragen zur Planung eines Teilzeitstudiums  haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an die Studienfachberatung der entsprechenden Fakultät!

 

Das Teilzeitstudium ist kein gesonderter Status, sondern bedeutet, dass Sie im Semester weniger Module buchen als das Muster- oder Regelcurriculum in der Studienordnung vorschlägt. Sollten Sie sich längerfristig für ein Teilzeitstudium entscheiden, ist eine Einschätzung des gesamten Arbeitsaufwandes für die individuelle Planung Ihres Studiums sinnvoll.

 

Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick mit dem Muster- oder Regelcurriculum und planen Sie darauf aufbauend ihr Studium:

 

  • Beachten Sie dabei die modulspezifischen Besonderheiten der einzelnen Fakultäten (Angebotsrhythmus der Module, aufbauende Module/Modulvoraussetzungen etc.).
  • Außerdem kann es eine zeitliche Beschränkung der Assessmentstufe geben.
  • Da sich mit einem Teilzeitstudium die individuelle Studiendauer entsprechend verlängert, sollten Sie die Studienzeitbeschränkung und die Gültigkeit der ECTS Credits ihres Studienprogrammes kennen. Diese sind verschieden und bei einem fakultätsübergreifenden Studium können diese Regelungen im Hauptfach- (Major) abweichen vom Nebenfach-Studienprogramm (Minor).
  • Wenn Sie staatliche Stipendien (Kanton, BAföG etc.) beziehen, kann eine Verlängerung der Studiendauer Konsequenzen haben. Klären Sie dies bitte rechtzeitig beim zuständigen Amt ab (Kantonales Stipendienamt, Studentenwerk Augsburg etc.). 

Vollzeitstudium

 

  • Sollten Sie Fragen zur Planung eines Vollzeitstudiums haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an die entsprechende Studienfachberatung!

 

Das Vollzeitstudium bildet für die Schweizer Hochschulen den Regelfall und ist die Berechnungsgrundlage für die Regelstudienzeit. Das Regel- oder Mustercurriculum sieht im Vollzeitstudium mind. 30 ECTS Credits pro Semester vor. Die Studierenden erreichen somit in der Regel eine Gesamtbelastung von 900 Stunden pro Semester. Die Bachelorstufe umfasst eine Studienleistung von 180 ECTS Credits und dauert für Vollzeitstudierende drei Jahre. Die Regelstudienzeit für ein Masterstudiengang beträgt drei bis sechs Semester, abhängig vom Umfang der ECTS Credits (in der Regel 90 oder 120, Ausnahmefall 80 ECTS Credits). Mit diesen Angaben können Sie selbst berechnen, wie viel Zeit Sie jedes Semester für Ihr Studium aufbringen können und wie lange Sie voraussichtlich studieren werden.

VSUZH

Der Verband der Studierenden der Universität Zürich (VSUZH) ist die offizielle Repräsentation aller Studierenden der Universität Zürich. Er vertritt als solche in Themen zur Hochschulpolitik die Interessen und Anliegen der Studierenden gegenüber der Universitätsleitung und Öffentlichkeit. Der VSUZH ist von Studierenden und für Studierende.  Alle zwei Jahre wählen die Studierenden den VSUZH-Rat, das aus mindestens 70 Personen bestehende Parlament der Studierenden. Der Rat wiederum wählt studentische Vertreter*innen in gesamtuniversitäre Kommissionen und Arbeitsgruppen. Ebenfalls wählt er den Vorstand des VSUZH sowie die verschiedenen studentischen Kommissionen. Auf diese Weise wird die studentische Mitsprache und Mitbestimmung innerhalb der Universität sichergestellt.

Neben der Hochschulpolitik setzt sich der VSUZH mit verschiedenen Dienstleistungen für die Bereicherung und Erleichterung des studentischen Lebens ein. Der VSUZH ist der zentrale Ansprechpartner für alle studentischen Belange und dient als Drehscheibe für studentisches Engagement und für Organisationen, die den Kontakt zu Studierenden suchen.

Mehr Informationen zum VSUZH und seinen Aktivitäten findet Ihr auf der Website des VSUZH.

Wegleitungen

 

  • Suchen Sie die Wegleitung Ihres Studiums auf der Website Ihres Studienprogrammes, um Fragen zu Modulbuchungen, Aufbau und Struktur zu beantworten!

 

Wegleitungen, Merkblätter und Formulare/Vorlagen werden für die Studienprogramme fortwährend aktualisiert und klären Fragen oder regeln Gesuche, die das Studium an einem Institut/Seminar betreffen. 

Zulassungsbeschränkung

 

Zulassungsbeschränkungen existieren (nur) für das Studium der Human-, Zahn- und Veterinärmedizin sowie der Chiropraktischen Medizin (Numerus Clausus). Das bedeutet, dass die Anzahl der Studienplätze in diesen Fächern begrenzt ist und nicht alle Interessierten aufgenommen werden können. Informationen zu den spezifischen Zulassungsbedingungen sind auf der Website der Bewerbung und Zulassung aufgelistet. 

 

Zulassungsstelle

 

Die Zulassungsstelle bearbeitet Bewerbungen von Studierenden mit ausländischer Vorbildung für den Bachelorstudiengang sowie alle Bewerbungen auf einen Master-, den Lehrdiploms- und Doktoratsstudiengang.

 

Universität Zürich

Abteilung Studierende

Zulassungsstelle

Büro KOL F107

Rämistrasse 71

CH-8006 Zürich