UZHGYM: A Taste of University Life

What is UZHGYM?

Organized by the University of Zurich Student Association, UZHGYM is a project that aims to help high school students find the right course of study and transition smoothly from upper secondary school to university.

Presentations at Upper Secondary Schools

University students participating in the UZHGYM project hold presentations at upper secondary schools, share their experiences with prospective students, and give tips on starting university. Perhaps a presentation is already planned at your high school, or perhaps you are interested in organizing one?
Find out more on the UZHGYM website.
UZHGYM Website

Meet Up with a Buddy

If you have already narrowed down your study choices to one or two programs and would like to get a feel for university life, then meet up with a buddy from your prospective program of study. Buddies are university students who accompany you on campus. You can attend a lecture with your buddy, ask all your questions, and gain a first-hand impression of how UZH works before you start your studies. Register via the UZHGYM website. 
Contact Info Buddy Programm

Mit UZHGYM vor dem Studium Uniluft schnuppern

Was ist UZHGYM?

UZHGYM ist ein Projekt des Verbands der Studierenden der Universität Zürich (VSUZH). Das Projekt unterstützt Schülerinnen und Schülern bei der Studienwahl und erleichtert den Übertritt von der Mittelschule an die Hochschule.

Präsentationen an Mittelschulen

Studierende aus dem UZGYM-Projekt halten Vorträge an Gymnasien, berichten von ihren Erfahrungen und geben Tipps für den Studieneinstieg. Vielleicht findet auch eine Präsentation an Ihrer Kantonsschule statt oder Sie haben Interesse, eine zu organisieren?
Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Webseite von UZHGYM.
Webseite UZHGYM

Treffen Sie sich mit einem Buddy

Falls Sie Ihre Studienwahl bereits auf ein oder zwei Studienprogramme eingegrenzt haben und schon einmal Uniluft schnuppern möchten, dann treffen Sie einen Buddy Ihres Wunsch-Studienprogramms. Die Buddys sind Studierende, die Sie an die Uni begleiten können. Klären Sie Ihre persönlichen Fragen zum Studium, besuchen Sie mit Ihrem Buddy eine Vorlesung und erfahren Sie bereits vor dem Studium, wie es an der UZH läuft. Melden Sie sich über die Webseite von UZHGYM an. 
Kontaktformular Buddy-Programm